Poems Between My Dog and Thunder

I apologize for my weak dialog yesterday. Rereading it, I noticed that I could be a relatively mediocre and stereotypical children’s writer.

I leave in 20 minutes to ride a horse on a field with a ball and some friends, so I will have to be fast.


A Poem from My Dog to the Thunder

WHY MUST YOU TORMENT ME?

I’ve done nothing wrong.

In fact I have been on FANTASTIC behavior today.

I sat and watched SO MANY HUMANS eat bacon

And then YOU. There you are with your grumbling stomach.

Creeping up and whispering in my ears.

Pounding down upon ALL THAT IS RIGHT AND GOOD.

I’M HUNGRY TOO, you know.


A Poem from the Thunder to My Dog

I’m still here.

You thought you’d lost me,

But I’m still here.

You don’t have to run, you know.

I never wanted to scare you off.

You, man’s best friend,

Never to look into the face of the storm.

There have been some to dance in the rain

The few who made my existence

The littlest bit more than nuisance

But you remain,

Reminding me that everyone

Will always better love the sun.


A Poem from My Dog to the Thunder

I never knew.

You? I’ve hurt you?

If I could lick your face and make it better

But you’ve already cried the river streams full.

Here I am.

Play with me


A Poem from the Thunder to My Dog

BOOOOOOOOM, MOTHERFUCKER!!!!!!!!!!!


A Poem from My Dog to the Thunder

I KNEW YOU WERE A TRICKY BASTARD.


And Scene. 

Leave a Reply

