I Mounted A Donkey

I mounted a donkey
And asked him to show me the valley.
He smiled and showed me the hill.
The hill was nice, so I rode him still.

I mounted a donkey
And together we walked for a while.
He stopped for a drink and asked for a pat.
The donkey was nice, so I didn’t mind that.

I mounted a donkey
And hummed to his rock and his rhythms.
He spun. Threw the load off his back.
In sweet disbelief, I was bucked by the ass.

A moment’s suspension that quickened my heart
A tumbleweed landing and I was repulsed

I mounted a donkey
And asked him to show me the valley.
The obstinate ass showed me the hill.
I thought about flying, and I rode him still.

Leave a Reply

