All On Purpose

My room is pouring me out through the window into the street as if
My bed is slanting down as if
It wants me to tumble along with London rain.
London makes you write with your eyes closed.
All these bards have turned into their insides
Tried to find something some light in this gray.
You land on me like a tree over a path creates a secret
An accidental cave where I can
Close my umbrella. You have nowhere better to be
Walk slowly and let the rain coat your shirt
Walk slower as if this is all on purpose. Dress
As if this is all on purpose. Remember how
Strangely magnificent it is to see a horse in this city.
Mythical giant with memories of
A historical outside. Where do you think
We are?

Leave a Reply

